Wide Selection | Worldwide Shipping Ups USPS
✉ ✆ +1-561-350-4045
cc-settings-icon Authentic Replicas
cc-gun-icon Precision Diecast
cc-hand-icon Buy Now, Pay Later

IXO 1:43 2019 Citroen C3 WRC #1: S. Ogier/J. Ingrassia Winners 2019 Mexican Rally

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
5 customers are viewing this product
IXO 1:43 2019 Citroen C3 WRC #1: S. Ogier/J. Ingrassia Winners 2019 Mexican Rally

IXO 1:43 2019 Citroen C3 WRC #1: S. Ogier/J. Ingrassia Winners 2019 Mexican Rally

The 2019 Rally Mexico (also known as the Rally Guanajuato Mexico 2019) was a motor racing event for rally cars that was held over four days between 7 and 10 March 2019. It marked the sixteenth running of Rally Mexico and was the third round of the 2019 World Rally Championship, World Rally Championship-2 and the newly-created WRC-2 Pro class. The 2019 event was based in the town of León in Guanajuato and consisted of twenty-one special stages. The rally covered a total competitive distance of 316.51 km (196.67 mi).

Reigning World Drivers' and World Co-Drivers Champions Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia were the defending rally winners. M-Sport Ford WRT, the team they drove for in 2018, were the defending manufacturers' winners. Pontus Tidemand and Jonas Andersson were the defending rally winners of WRC-2, but they did not participate in the event.

Ogier and Ingrassia successfully defended their titles. Their team, Citroën World Rally Team, were the manufacturers' winners. The M-Sport Ford WRT crew of Łukasz Pieniążek and Kamil Heller won the WRC-2 Pro category, while Benito Guerra and Jaime Zapata won the wider WRC-2 class, finishing first in the combined WRC-2 category.

Sébastien Ogier (born 17 December 1983) is a French rally driver, competing for Toyota World Rally Team in the World Rally Championship (WRC), who is teamed with the co-driver Julien Ingrassia. He has won the World Rally Drivers' Championship 7 times, in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 , 2020 With 53 victories in the World Rally Championship and 7 titles (6 consecutive), he is the second most successful WRC driver, after former Citroën WRC teammate Sébastien Loeb (9 titles). Furthermore, he is one of two drivers (together with Juha Kankkunen) to have won the World Championship with three different Manufacturers.

Julien Ingrassia (born 26 November 1979) is a French rally co-driver. Working with Sébastien Ogier, he became World Rally Champion in 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016 with Volkswagen Motorsport, 2017 and 2018 with M-Sport World Rally Team, and in 2020 with Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT.

(No reviews yet)
to top